Forum > Groups

Hi Kathy,
To edit or delete a group, go to Step 1 - Families. Choose a family and edit it. On the left (under the family photo) you will see a list of your Groups. You can edit the group name by clicking on the name. And you can delete a group by clicking the trash can icon next to the name. There is no way to "undo" this, so please be sure you want to delete the group.

You will also see this same group list when you are editing an individual in a family and can edit or delete the group there as well.

There is no way to make a group "no longer active", but you can delete it or make it "private." By making a group private, members won't see it, but you will in the admin site. To do that, click on the group name and you'll see a checkbox "This group is private."

Have a great weekend!
Amy
Instant Church Directory Team

June 15, 2018 | Unregistered CommenterAmy C.